Memorial Award

The Memorial Award posthumously honors technicians who have left an outsized legacy in technical analysis.  The Award was established in 2012, and has honored Leonard P. Ayres former economist and market analyst at the Cleveland Trust Company, as well as veteran market forecaster Joseph E. Granville.

For more information on the Annual Awards Program or questions regarding submissions, contact Phil Roth, CMT at

Past Award Winners

2020 – Justin Mamis

2019 – Paul Desmond

2016 – Paul Macrae Montgomery

2015 – Fred Dickson

2014 – Joseph E. Granville

2013 – Col. Leonard P. Ayres

2012 – George Hale