Recognition Award

The Recognition Award honors professionals that advocate for, and, bring technical analysis to the forefront of the industry. Advocates of technical analysis can be spread throughout the industry. The award is open to individuals in varied positions that include regulatory roles, media outlets, software developers, and academia. Past winners include Robert L. Pisani, Financial Correspondent from CNBC and Art Cashin, UBS Director of Floor Operations at the NYSE.

For more information on the Annual Awards Program or questions regarding submissions, contact Phil Roth, CMT at

Past Award Winners

2018 – David Fuller

2017 – robin j. griffiths

2015 – stanley dash

2014 – robert l. pisani

2013 – arthur cashin

2013 – carol l. osler, ph.d

2012 – edward c. johnson III