CMT Memorial Award, Service Award, And Recognition Award Recipients Announced

NEW YORK, NY (February 26, 2020) – The CMT Association, the leading organization for Technical Analysis professionals and the governing body for the Chartered Market Technician (CMT) designation, announced today the winners of a trio of awards honoring contributions to the discipline of Technical Analysis.

Ken Tower, CMT is the recipient of the Service Award, which recognizes volunteers and staff that drive the advancement of technical analysis. Ken, who is a past president and a longtime volunteer within the CMT Association, has been an outspoken advocate for the CMT Program for nearly 30 years. Ken was also part of the team that persuaded FINRA to recognize the passage of CMT exam levels I and II as a Series 86 exemption.

Yale Hirsch will receive the 2020 Recognition Award, in honor of more than fifty years of meaningful contributions and advocacy within the investment industry. Yale conceived the Stock Trader’s Almanac in 1968 to provide strategic technical information to investors; decades later, it remains a well-respected and widely referenced investment resource for today’s analysts and traders.

The legacy of Justin Mamis will be recognized with the Memorial Award, to commemorate the decades he spent writing several well-regarded technical analysis books as well as his weekly research newsletter. Justin’s When to Sell, followed by How to Buy and The Nature of Risk helped educate a generation of analysts, teaching that a carefully selected assortment of indicators should be used to delineate tendencies, reveal shifts, identify trends, and make positioning decisions.

These award recipients will be honored during the 2020 Annual Symposium on April 2-3, 2020. Celebrating the rich history of technical analysis and inducting the 2020 CMT Association honorees is a powerful aspect of connecting members of the global association. You can secure your registration to the Symposium today by visiting our Symposium page.