CMT Association Elects Two New Directors

The Market Technicians Association is proud to announce the successful election of two new at-large directors to the CMT Association Board. Tim Braun, CMT and Scott Richter, CFA, CMT began service as members of the Board of Directors on July 1, 2013. The association is fortunate to have strong leadership and looks forward to many new development projects ahead. Tim and Scott have succeeded Jeff Lay, CMT and Ralph Acampora, CMT. The association would like to thank Jeff and Ralph sincerely for their enormous contributions and volunteer commitment to the CMT Association during their tenure. As the stewards of our association, Directors invest countless hours shaping the strategic direction, advocating for CMT Association members, and creating value for generations of technicians to come. These new leaders were elected by an extraordinary turnout of CMT Association voting members. This year’s proxy voting process was one of the most widely attended in recent years. The association will continue to thrive with such actively involved members.