To view this content you must be an active member of the CMT Association.
Not a member? Join the CMT Association and unlock access to hundreds of hours of written and video technical analysis content, including the Journal of Technical Analysis and the Video Archives. Learn more about Membership here.

A webcast presentation featuring Alex Spiroglou as part of the CMT Association’s Educational Web Series.

This year, the CMT Association proudly presents the 2022 Charles H. Dow Award to Alex Spiroglou, CFTe, DipTA (ATAA) for his research paper, MACD-V: Volatility Normalised Momentum, which contributes to the body of knowledge and has helped advance the discipline of technical analysis. To watch Alex’s acceptance speech and read the award winning paper, click here.

MACD-V: Volatility Normalised Momentum has been recognized for the study of momentum using a very popular technical analysis indicator, the Moving Average Convergence Divergence.